Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
> Jensen Healey & Jensen GT Tech > Body & interior stuff > Mystery questions: Center console, steering wheel badge

Moderated by: Greg Fletcher
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Mystery questions: Center console, steering wheel badge  Rate Topic 
AuthorPost
 Posted: 08-21-2011 04:39 pm
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
Mason Jones

Ok, I’ve got a couple of interior questions. I’m new to the JH and I’m stumped.

1) Has anyone seen a center console like this? Every one I’ve seen in photos, and including the original plastic one from this car, has an ash tray & cig lighter.
This one which is from a later car has this plastic piece with 2 narrow slots where the ash tray would be.

What are these slots for? What went there? I’ve been using it to hold the garage door opener.

2) I got this JH badge on ebay. They seller said it came off his JH from yrs ago and he doesn’t remember where it went. I thought I'd seen a steering wheel badge like this in a photo. It’s more rounded than the hood badge and it doesn’t have the 2 posts. But it’s too big for the steering wheel.

Where does this go? Did I just buy an $18 belt buckle?

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Posted: 08-21-2011 05:39 pm
  PM Quote Reply
2nd Post
JodyKerr

Mason,

Your center console has been modified. That is not an original piece.

The badge is a steering wheel badge. My memory is a little on the foggy side here, but I believe it was fitted to steering wheels from the later JH5 and or the GT.

Jody

Posted: 08-22-2011 12:42 pm
  PM Quote Reply
3rd Post
Brett Gibson JH5 20497

Mason, you might be able to swap out the badge in the steering wheel with your new one I'm pretty sure the rubber one is removable that way you can unbolt the steering wheel, just not sure if they are of the same size.

Brett

Posted: 08-22-2011 07:24 pm
  PM Quote Reply
4th Post
Dan Collier